Search
  • Lynne Shelby

The Muses - Annette Hannah - Cosy Little Cupcake Van Blog Tour - This Writing Life #29





Today, I'm delighted to be taking part in the blog tour for Annette Hannah's The Cosy Little Cupcake Van. Annette has written a fab guest post about her writer friends.


Over to you, Annette....











The Muses


by Annette Hannah


Writing can be such a solitary profession, lost in a world of your own imagination putting your imaginary friends through trials and tribulations whilst simultaneously trying to zone out your family around you. Those loved ones who used to go out to work or be at university and who now roam the house usually looking for snacks or regularly enquire either what time is dinner or how long will dinner be or over-exciting the dog. My saving grace, especially during lockdown, is knowing that I have the support of my writer friends to get me through. I’ve made so many friends in the writing community, especially as I’m a book blogger too and that’s been marvellous, but the group I would like to talk about today are the friends I met through the Romantic Novelists’ Association. I first met them at the London Chapter meet ups and there are ten of us altogether, so we call ourselves the Muses. The last time I physically saw these fabulous ladies was last year at the London Chapter party for Romance Reading Month and we had a brilliant time. Since then, we constantly support each other via Whats App and we’ve also had regular zoom meetings which have been invaluable and lots of fun. I find these women such a huge support, whenever one of us has a problem or a niggle about something you can guarantee that the others all come together with words of wisdom and advice and our group is full of laughter too which I love.



Last year was an amazing year for us as within a month three of us graduated from the RNA’s New Writers’ Scheme which meant that we were all eligible for the Joan Hessayon award and we were all truly delighted when one of our Muses actually won the award, congratulations Melissa Oliver. These friends all bring something totally unique to the group as well, quite a few of them are juggling young children as well as other amazing and interesting jobs and writing and quite frankly I don’t know how they do it. We are all at different stages of our writing careers and there are inevitably lots of ups and downs but I’m happy to say that we keep each other going through the hard times and we celebrate hard through the good times. As my second book The Cosy Little Cupcake Van is published, I will raise a glass and a cupcake to each and every one of them and hope we are soon able to meet up again to celebrate properly. Friendships are very important to me and this book is about how one woman’s friends rally round and help her rebuild her life after the loss of her beloved mother. It’s a story very close to my heart.

Thank you so much Lynne for having me on your lovely blog, for being one of the Muses and helping me stay afloat.

Annette


Thank you so much for being a guest on my blog, Annette. I'm very much looking forward to reading your latest book.

Lynne


The Cosy Little Cupcake Van


A deliciously feelgood romance, perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley, Ali McNamara and Rebecca Raisin! Camilla's delicious cakes are the talk of her village. If you need a perfectly iced mouthful of joy, Camilla "Cupcake" is your woman. But after losing her mother, she finds her home and her business in jeopardy. She needs a little helping hand... Thankfully her friends are always there for her, and when she is given an old ice cream van, Camilla's dream of a cupcake delivery service is born. Now she can bring happiness – and buttercream frosting – to the whole town. But when her ex Blake appears back on her doorstep, Camilla must decide if she can trust him again or if her heart might belong to someone else... Bursting with romance and sprinkled with humour, this is a deliciously feel-good story about one woman putting her life back together, one cupcake at a time.

To purchase The Cosy Little Cupcake Van, please left-click on the link below:


The Cosy Little Cupcake Van: A deliciously feel-good romance eBook: Hannah, Annette: Amazon.co.uk: Kindle Store


About Annette Hannah

Annette Hannah is a Liver Bird who relocated to leafy Hertfordshire in the 80’s and now lives

near a river with her husband, two of their three grown up children and a crazy black cocker

spaniel. She writes Romantic Comedies in settings inspired by the beautiful countryside around

her and always with a nod to her hometown.

She worked in Marketing for many years as a qualified Marketeer, which she loved as it tapped

into her creative side.

As an avid reader, she began to review the books she read, became a book blogger and

eventually plucked up the courage to fulfil her lifelong dream of writing a book.

For four years she was a member of the Romantic Novelists’ Association’s new writers’ scheme, during which time she wrote a book a year.

After signing a two book deal with Orion Dash in 2020 she graduated to full member of the

organisation and is also their Press Officer.

She loves long walks along the river, travelling to far flung places and spending time with her friends and family. You can follow Annette on: twitter @annettehannah www.sincerelybookangels.blogspot.com www.annettehannah.com